Support services for meeting and event management
FR - NL - EN
Members area

LE TRESOR DE COLON

Practical information

Address :
Rue A. Baccus, 35 - 1350 Folx-les-Caves (Orp-Jauche)
Contact :
Monsieur Somers Koen
- Phone : +3216618400
- Mobile : +32498933850
- E-mail : Koen.somers@acteam.be
Application : Indoor
Languages : Français, Anglais, Néerlandais, Allemand

Description

In the eighteenth century, the highwayman Pierre Colon, nicknamed "The Pigeon", would hide in this cave. Thus, Colon never fell into the hands of the police. This is where he kept the most valuable items of his stolen goods.

Only one diamond of great value has never been found. Colon had its hiding place written down in his will. However, the publication of the will has never been authorised. Today, the notary Jean Charlot Delfosse decides nevertheless to proceed with the reading of the will because of the increasing danger of the collapse of the cave.

In fact, Colon expressed the wish that "the work of his life" would not be lost. The participants, all of whom are great-grandchildren of Colon, are invited to attend the reading of the will by the notary Delfosse.

The quest for the diamond can thus begin. Which of his great-grandchildren will emerge victorious from this dark place, populated by witches and wizards? The different stages of the game allow you to get closer and closer to the secret hiding place of the treasure. Various trials await you along the way, such as the handling of a laser beam, looking through night view glasses, using a metal detector, deciphering a secret code, the gallows test ... eventually leading you to the treasure.

For this event, the weather is always on your side: in the caves, the temperature is about 13 degrees. The corridors of the caves are wide allowing ease of movement.


Newsletter

Subscribe to the the BWCB mailing-list

Support services for meeting and event management
FR - NL - EN
Espace membres

LE TRESOR DE COLON

Informations pratiques

Adresse :
Rue A. Baccus, 35 - 1350 Folx-les-Caves (Orp-Jauche)
Contact :
Monsieur Somers Koen
- Tél. : +3216618400
- Mobile : +32498933850
- E-mail : Koen.somers@acteam.be
Application : Indoor
Langues : Français, Anglais, Néerlandais, Allemand

Description

Au dix-huitième siècle, le brigand Pierre Colon, surnommé "Le Pigeon", se cachait dans cette grotte. Ainsi, Colon a réussi à échapper aux mains de la police. A cet endroit, il conservait les éléments les plus précieux de ses marchandises volées.

Seul, un diamant de grande valeur n'a jamais été retrouvé. Dans son testament, Colon a fait inscrire le lieu où il cachait ce trésor précieux. Toutefois, la publication de ce testament n'a jamais été autorisée. Aujourd'hui, le notaire Jean Charlot Delfosse décide tout de même de procéder à la lecture du testament à cause du danger croissant de l'effondrement des grottes.

En effet, Colon avait exprimé le souhait que "l'oeuvre de sa vie" ne soit pas perdue. Les participants, qui, tous, sont des arrières-petits-enfants de Colon, sont invités à assister à la lecture du testament par le notaire Delfosse.

Dès lors, la quête du diamant peut commencer. Lequel de ses arrières-petits-enfants vaincra ce lieu obscure, peuplé de sorcières et de magiciens? Les différentes étapes du jeu vous permettront de vous rapprocher de la cachette du trésor. Des épreuves diverses, comme la manipulation d'un rayon laser, la recherche par le biais de lunettes de nuit ou encore, d'un détecteur de métal, le déchiffrement d'un code secret, l'épreuve du gibet, ... finiront par vous conduire au trésor.

Pour cet événement, la météo est toujours de la partie: dans les grottes, la température est d'environ 13 degrés. Les couloirs des grottes sont amples. Vous pouvez donc y circuler aisément partout.


Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à la mailing list du BWCB